Thursday, June 20

 

Thursday, June 13

 

Monday, June 10

 

Thursday, June 06

 

Tuesday, May 21

Tot Sauce: In Case of Emergency

by Amy Nance
 

There is no way to fully comprehend the tremendous loss that the residents of Moore, Oklahoma experienced yesterday. My heart goes out to everyone affected by the deadly tornado.

Over the course of the last two days, I have seen a whole lot of "woulda, coulda, shouldas" from people, angry and confused, trying to make sense of the terrible disaster for which there really is no rhyme or reason.

read more…

 

Tuesday, May 14

Tot Sauce: Good News You Guys

by Amy Nance
 

When I was pregnant, the list of pregnancy dos and don'ts was very intimidating to me. Don't eat lunch meat or soft cheeses. Do sob uncontrollably when you find out you're not supposed to eat lunch meat and soft cheeses. Don't fly when you're more than eight months pregnant. Do consider divorce when your husband jokes that you'd need to buy two seats anyway.

read more…

 

Tuesday, May 07

 

Tuesday, April 30

Tot Sauce: Kids Say the Creepiest Things

by Amy Nance
 

My son isn't old enough to speak in full sentences, so he hasn't said anything particularly disturbing yet. The closest thing I have to relate is the night he offered his milk to mommy, then daddy, then an invisible person apparently standing behind us. Later that night during bath time, he also pointed to the invisible person standing in the bathroom doorway, and then waved goodnight to the invisible person at bed time. Every time he did it, shivers ran down my spine.

read more…

 

Tuesday, April 23

 

Tuesday, April 09